301.519.9237 exdirector@nesaus.org

Officers Elected

Alberto Hook
  • Alberto Hook of Montgomery County Police Department in Maryland will take over from Kerri McDonald as President.
  • Alicia Vela of Galveston Police Department will continue as Treasurer.
  • Kelly Ryan of Texas Burglar & Fire Alarm Association will continue as Associate Director-Fire Alarms,
  • Dave Moss of, PM AM Corporation will serve as the new  Associate Director-Vendor
  • Kerri McDonald will remain on the board as Past President.
Dave Moss

4 changes to the Bylaws were adopted

  • Change #1- Vice Presidents
    The recommended language would streamline the board and eliminate a position that has a limited pool of members to draw from.
  • Change #2- At Large Directors
    The proposed change would establish a single at large director.
  • Change #3- Committee Chairpersons & Chapter Presidents
    The proposal would make them voting members of the board.
  • Change #4- Candidate Qualifications
    The proposal would open up all offices to all members in good standing who agree to support the mission of FARA.
Craig Allen

Annual Awards Presented

Norma C. Beaubien  Public Safety Member of the Year Award

Craig Allen of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police was presented this award for his significant contributions to FARA and false alarm reduction.

Joyce Hausler

W. Rex Bell Award  Associate Member of the Year Award

Joyce Hausler of COPS Monitoring was awarded this recognition for significant contributions to FARA and false alarm reduction.

Check out future editions of InfoLink for more info on the winners