301.519.9237 exdirector@nesaus.org

Public Safety Updates

  • Oklahoma City police encouraging residents to register for …
    5.13.21 – KFOR — Residents who want to register their alarm can go to www.crywolfservices.com/oklahomacityok or go to go to okc.gov/alarm and click “Register Online”. The cost for a new alarm permit is $27, which can be paid with any major credit card.


Business Tips

Fire & EMS

  • HI: Honolulu officials investigating 3 separate fires near Hawaii …
    5.10.21 – Honolulu (KHON2) – The Honolulu Fire Department (HFD) is investigating three separate fires that broke out at the Hawaii Supreme Court, the Hawaii attorney general’s office and the Department of Taxation on Monday, May 10. Officials are investigating to determine if the three incidents are connected, according to HFD.
  • VA: Fire ignites inside Roanoke assisted living facility
    5.14.21 – WSET – A fire ignited inside an assisted living facility in Roanoke Saturday morning. Roanoke Fire-EMS responded just after 10 am …

Crime News

The National Monitor is a service of the National Electronic Security Alliance (NESA). Member states are free to reproduce the information contained herein in print or electronic media as they see fit. Contact NESA for more information at 301.519.9237 or bradshipp@4yoursolution.com 

NESA is a federation of state associations established to serve and promote the electronic systems industry at the direction of, and through its affiliated state associations. Seven state associations are part of NESA – Arkansas Security Alarm Association (ASAA), Kansas Electronic Security Association (KESA), Louisiana Life Safety & Security Association (LLSSA), Maryland Burglar & Fire Alarm Association (MDBFAA), Mississippi Security Association (MSA), Oklahoma Burglar & Fire Alarm Association (OKBFAA) and Texas Burglar & Fire Alarm Association (TBFAA).  For more info visit www.nesaus.org.

NESA Board of Directors

  • President – Chris Russell
  • Vice President & – Maryland Burglar & Fire Alarm Assn. Director – Craig Bober
  • Secretary – Kathleen Schraufnagel
  • Treasurer and Arkansas Security Alarm Assn. Director – Rick Howell
  • Past President – Jordon Brown
  • Kansas Electronic Security Alliance Director – Vacant
  • Louisiana Life Safety & Security Association Director – Dera DeRoche Jolet
  • Mississippi Security Association Director –  Jack Torrence
  • Oklahoma Burglar & Fire Alarm Assn. Director – Steven Brekel
  • Texas Burglar & Fire Alarm Assn. Director – Kelly Ryan
  • Associate Director – Brian Villari
  • False Alarm Reduction Association Director – Alberto Hook
  • Executive Director – Brad Shipp
  • Mississippi Security Association Alternate – Shelley Pettit
  • Maryland Burglar & Fire Alarm Assn. Alternate –  Jim Emerick
  • Oklahoma Burglar & Fire Alarm Assn. Alternate – Danna Fowble
  • Texas Burglar & Fire Alarm Assn. Alternate – Vacant
  • False Alarm Reduction Association Alternate –  Kerri McDonald